jofatty’s ombre red velvet cake

Decided to try baking a red velvet cake for jolene’s birthday! I don’t actually know what red velvet is supposed to taste like haha but I just tried out this recipe. It wasn’t as chocolately as I’d expected (although I already added more cocoa powder) but it tasted interesting and texture was v good :D

image
had (quite) a lot of time before training so I tried to frost it nicely
image
heart made of hearts :D
image
quite-successful ombre whooo
image
done!!

Didn’t manage to get a nice photo cos I was rushing to leave home D: and no photo of the inside of the cake also but meh it wasn’t very red anyway whoops. But overall I think this is the prettiest cake I’ve ever made (also the one I spent the longest decorating so I’m glad it turned out well)! Happy birthday jofats hope you liked it :))

Training was normal except jacknives were particularly bad, did backlay and barani and it felt about the same as before the long break? So yeah overall not bad except I sprained my ankle not even doing anything but just while I was bouncing off to the side of the tramp after jumping -____- reudi ran all the way to pe dept to get ice omg stupid boy! And it was v funny how everyone crowded around to avoid jumping and jiaolian ordered dawn to 安慰 me HAHAHA

Leave a Reply

