intense

(forgot to post this yesterday)

On the way back from shooting hockey deck the walls now and I just missed my bus argh DD:

Anyway it was very unlike what I expected! I was originally supposed to do with kityin but she couldn’t come and we couldn’t find a replacement also so I just did by myself, I was thinking it’s better to be overprepared than under so in addition to the dslr itself I had to lug my laptop and tripod around the whole day. But in the end I didn’t even use them!!! cos their training was intense unlike gym where we had time to take 1000 shots and look at them on matthew’s laptop. For hockey mr gopi basically gave them like 5min to settle team shots then after that I just hung around and tried to take some action shots. So I haven’t even seen the photos properly yet x__x hope they turn out fine!!

Before hockey I was helping out at alps booth, had to talk so much omg I don’t rmb going to ask so many questions when I was j1?? Then we all changed into our alps gear for the talk cos shaun and jack started off with a few fake slides which were super wordy and boring, then suddenly kyros popped up and said “eh, that’s the summit!!” then we all ran in and sat at the back. It was so retarded hahahaha and so after that they switched to their actual slides and presentation. I wonder if there’ll be a lot of people applying! But I think this year they’re cutting to 10 per team so total they can only accept 20 people, that’s v low chances lor haha so sad. 

I’m tiredd but today was quite a good day! Started with physics prac doing oscillations so just count pendulum swings, but everyone was counting out loud and distracting each other, ms tan commented that we sounded like monks chanting hahahaha. Oh george and I were trying to “fish” jiun harn’s long ruler (cos one experiment used a long ruler that had the weights hanging thing scotch taped on) then he tried to avoid by waving his ruler around, but he accidentally knocked into or hooked mine or something idek and managed to yank the weights holder off his ruler HAHAHA. I think I’m not explaining it very well but it was v funny at that time xD

We had floorball today too! Played 4 on 4 and it was really intense but that makes it fun :D I scored 3 goals!!! But I tried defending for one part and I let in one goal heh but nvm overall still good hahaha

We had alps breakfast on mon morning so I didn’t get to wake up late in the end D: we just ate and kaypoh-ed jack choosing photos for the presentation, then ended up doing work which was quite sad lol but I guess it’s unavoidable… first block was gp debate thing about whether “the Singaporean government should subside all forms of art”, the format was just the whole class split into 2 then each side takes turns to speak for 1min. Everyone had to say something and we weren’t v prepared so everyone just impromptu-ed their points lolol.

I realised that our physics and chem tutorials are completely different, for chem it’s intense cos ms ma goes through everything plus gives us alot of extra stuff to think about, but physics tutorials always end up super slack cos she makes us write our solutions on the board, then the rest of the block is her thinking about our answers while we waste time doing nothing hahaha. Ruhui and I got picked to talk to ms tan for floating civics block but it was nothing much just all about school and how we were coping. Benny and sean did last week and ms tan asked them to describe each other in 1 word hahaha but we didn’t have any interesting questions like that

Oh and I ponned h3 cos I had to come back to school for gym anyway, and went for tried to go for the uni talk. It was ridiculously packed!!! By the time we went, people were squeezing to get in and even the stage and stairs were all filled… Dawn zhang and I ended up sitting near the door at the front, we were kinda in the corridor leading to the lt but at least could see and hear the guy talking. The main things I learnt are 1. US need reports from ct plus two other teachers!! :S 2. must take STEP for uk math/engineering and 3. must do well for sat lololol. After the talk dawn left for hockey and zhang and I met benji george ruhui, then huang jinghui suddenly popped up and included himself in our discussion o__o ok he knows zhang george ruhui, not sure about benji but still…. I had a while to kill before going for gym and at some point he said “let’s go lepak lah!” I was like errrr whut. But in the end he left and benji and I went to buy waffles and sis talk hahahaha

Leave a Reply

