mathernoon mothernoon

Can’t wait for cny!!! My house is accumulating food now but most of it isn’t opened yet = cannot eat until cny D: I came home early today for the first time in a while thanks to short (but tutorial-packed) friday timetable, and decided to make chocolate cornflake clusters! It was superr sweet at first cos of the golden syrup, so I added cocoa powder to make it less sweet and more chocolatey and it kinda worked but it’s still pretty sweet. Anyway it made so much- I almost used up a whole box of cornflakes!!

Made apple cinnamon pancakes for breakfast yesterday morning cos I woke up early and was surprisingly very awake! Sadly that awake-ness didn’t last haha by the end of the day I went back to being tired, didn’t help that h3 was quite useless lol I did chem during the lecture, then tutorial was very meh also so I ended up doing chem too hahaha. Our tutor is some china guy and he just went through all the tutorial qns on the board, but since we alr did them it was really slow. But good thing is I finished half of chem tutorial LOL for ionic equilibrium you really need to try doing some questions, then only you’ll get some idea of what’s going on. Had don’s pies for dinner with sean, it was yummy and surprisingly filling!

Not sure if/when you’ll see this but HAPPY BIRTHDAY CECILIA!!! Sorry I suck I haven’t made your card yet D: beatrice and I shared a slice of cake but we didn’t plan how to surprise her so it ended up some weird thing after assembly hahaha

My classmates are surprisingly funny sometimes like cos today was mathernoon, like an “afternoon of math” thing organised by math soc which is supposed to be pronounced like math-ter-noon. But jansen and benny called it “mothernoon” which caught on very quickly so everyone just called it mothernoon the whole day hahahaha except poor jiun harn the math soc vice chair who kept trying to correct it to math-ter-noon xD

Leave a Reply

