sockets

Writing this post cos I don’t feel like doing actual work hahaha.

I’m dyeing my hair tmr!!!! This actually came up cos I went shopping with some of the guys for benny’s bday present and I was complaining that they didn’t celebrate my bday (or rather sean brought up the fact that I was kind of salty about it lol). Then stanley came up with the idea of treating me to dye hair as a belated present and so… we went to check out the salons and book appointment! Exciting hehe hope it turns out nice x)

14677415_104179183430505_1599492365590986752_n.jpeg

Blackforest cake for stanley + benji + benny’s birthdays! Glad it turned out quite well cos I kinda mixed two recipes plus substituted chocolate chips cos I last minute realised I didn’t have cocoa powder at home.

V amused by school this week – we learnt about communication between processes which was fun cos you can run different programs and make them talk to each other:

(the “husband” is the server which connects to multiple clients i.e. the “wives”. the husband can talk to multiple wives but each wife can only see her convo with the husband. This husband wife thing was in the code given to us LOL)

screen-shot-2017-02-24-at-11-05-47-pmscreen-shot-2017-02-24-at-11-07-20-pmscreen-shot-2017-02-24-at-11-06-57-pm

One of our hw problems is to make a chat room hahaha whatsapp for nerds xD

I was sick on wed and thurs, was v sian but I got to sleep a lot and do nothing heh. Ty vivek for accompanying me to see doctor ^^

Had lunch at sumiya today for jasmine’s bday, the charcoal grilled pork was gooddd

Leave a Reply

